Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Let us Play! Age of Empires 3  (Read 9440 times)

Omegastick

• Bay Watcher
  • Crazy musician man
    • View Profile
Re: Let us Play! Age of Empires 3
« Reply #15 on: September 13, 2010, 04:57:21 pm »

And so begins the second session of play.

As you can see here, we have accumulated XP and two levels since the beggining of the last session. With experience you can buy new shipments and customise your city.

Here is the card screen. I chose the janissary combat and  the two mortars shipments. I've always wondered how the shipments get to you on a map without water, seeing as they just appear at your town center.

Here we have the new game screen. Here I'm starting a large 6 player game that is 'slow'. I've never tried slow before, and I never will again.

Here we are travelling into the unknown. Essentially, the unknown is a randomly generated map, it tends to be quite bland sadly.

I immeadiatly set off building a town center just out of sight of the road (so as to stay stealthy) and sent my adventurer of adventuring.

The first treasure I found was already being attacked by the enemy. I cunningly waited for them to kill the guardians before making off with the treasure!

Aha! My town center is finished! With this being slow mode this took about two minutes, and as such made it incredibly important to me. Never again will I take my town center for granted!

And here is a native settlement. The funny thing is that they have been here centuries and have nothing more than a small villlage, whereas after I have been here an hour I have a massive, map-spanning empire!

And so ends the second session of play. Any suggestions are welcome!
I make music under the name Flag Red, check me out:
Soundcloud
Youtube
Facebook

USEC_OFFICER

• Bay Watcher
  • Pulls the strings and makes them ring.
    • View Profile