Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Can I track down (and kill) my old dwarfs?  (Read 2704 times)

Iron Galaxy

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Can I track down (and kill) my old dwarfs?
« on: July 08, 2010, 03:48:52 pm »

I'm a noob to adventure mode and I was wondering, will I be able to find that my adamantine wielding, beast slaying champion and stab him in the throat?

Überzwerg

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Can I track down (and kill) my old dwarfs?
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2010, 03:51:12 pm »

You can find your former hero in the city he retired.

EDIT: Oh, you are talking about a champion from an abandoned fortress, I guess I missed the point.
« Last Edit: July 08, 2010, 04:00:57 pm by Überzwerg »

Phmcw

• Bay Watcher
  • Damn max 500 characters
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2010, 04:22:07 pm »

Yes you can. But he won't be in his fortress, and I don't know about his equipment.
I read somewhere that the cast of your fortress will be hanging in a nearby town.
Quote from: toady

In bug news, the zombies in a necromancer's tower became suspicious after the necromancer failed to age and he fled into the hills.

Iron Galaxy

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2010, 05:03:14 pm »

Thanks for both the answers. they're useful to me.

pickupsticks

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2010, 07:57:44 pm »

what's he done to deserve the ol' cold steel?
recruiting him could be Fun

[unrelated off-topic: just noticed that combat reports only show up for things you can see... party members who are off getting ambushed are on their own!  great stuff]

Josephus

• Bay Watcher
  • The Immortal Historian
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: July 08, 2010, 08:02:55 pm »

what's he done to deserve the ol' cold steel?
recruiting him could be Fun

Kill him and take his shit, is why.