Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: "Find desired location" function  (Read 3046 times)

Phildo

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
"Find desired location" function
« on: July 11, 2010, 09:15:51 pm »

So, I'm new to this- any help will be greatly appreciated :)

Anyway- on the "Choose Fortress Location" screen, you can hit [f] to select parameters for the game to find, ie: Presence of an aquifer, flux stone, temperature, etc...
So I was watching captain duck's tutorials on YouTube, and noticed that he had a lot more parameters to chose from than I do... but that's probably because I have a newer version... (?)

But what I'm wondering is if there is the ability to select the parameters, hit find, and then cycle through ALL THAT ARE FOUND fulfilling those parameters. For example, if I want a place with flux stone, and that is the only parameter I care about, I can search for that. It brings me to a location with flux stone, and that's it. If I don't like that specific location, (because Trees are scarce or something...) I'm stuck. I can hit escape to get a better look at it, and if I don't like it, I search again, and it searches through the whole thing, and brings me to the same location.

So in short- is there a way to cycle through all tiles that fulfill a certain parameter? Or am I stuck with either choosing the first one the algorithm comes up with or searching manually?

gtmattz

• Bay Watcher
  • [PREFSTRING:BEARD]
    • View Profile
Re: "Find desired location" function
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2010, 09:27:08 pm »

So in short- is there a way to cycle through all tiles that fulfill a certain parameter?