Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Oilchance: Diggin Hard (Fortress Journal)  (Read 815 times)

Ravenglass

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
Oilchance: Diggin Hard (Fortress Journal)
« on: June 19, 2010, 07:00:56 pm »

Hey everybody! This is my first attempt at writing a fortress journal, so hopefully it doesn't suck  ;D This is my first year with Screenshots to go along with it.Questions/Comments/Suggestions welcome.

Spoiler (click to show/hide)

Journal of Mebzuth Rockcarnal

1st Granite -

Our caravan of survivors has finally been forced to stop. Our wagon, retrieved from the hollow, broken shell of our previous homestead, can't go any farther and the terrain keeps getting more treacherous. We've found a flat valley in the mountains with plenty of open ground and trees to fortify ourselves with. There will be no digging into the mountainside for us this time. That way lies siege and entrapment. This time, all avenues of escape will be open, in case the undead arrive in force once more. With any luck, the snows will hold off anything too unpleasant, but I worry about when they will disappear in favor of green grass and sustenance.

8th Granite -

Our first encounter with the denizens of this valley were not under pleasant circumstances. Our dogs slew a Harpy that had come to our wagon when we were out. Luckily, they emerged victorious and relatively unharmed, but next time we may not be so fortunate.

16th Granite -