Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Dwarven science  (Read 1514 times)

piecewise

• Bay Watcher
  • [TORTURE_FOR_FUN]
    • View Profile
    • Stuff
Dwarven science
« on: April 11, 2010, 04:30:09 am »

My current project, as I gear up to get the community arena started, is the study of various aspects of the new game. Right now, for instance, I'm studying the different venoms of vanilla creatures.

GCS are much more dangerous now that their venom is actually fatal and giant scorpions now cause your nervous system to rot. Serpent men just cause temporary paralysis.

Share the knowledge you have acquired  so that we may better further our study of the dwarven world.

RavingManiac

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Dwarven science
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2010, 05:51:04 am »

Permanent impairment of digestive organs does not cause any harm, at least in the short term.

Impairment of the brain causes one to bleed to death by the next frame.
Thief:"Quiet kitty, Qui-"
Cat:"THIEF! Protect the hoard from the skulking filth!"
The resulting party killed 20 dwarves, crippled 2 more and the remaining 9 managed to get along and have a nice party.

GaxkangtheUnbound

• Bay Watcher
  • To the skies!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2010, 10:21:02 am »

Helmet Snakes
Necrosis Poison
Proud of my heritage.
Prepare to lose your sanity.

Vester

• Bay Watcher
  • [T_WORD:AWE-INSPIRING:bloonk]
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2010, 10:30:42 am »

Not sure if this counts as a scientific observation, but:

Adventurers? Are really ugly.

(of course, so is everyone else)
"Land of song," said the warrior bard, "though all the world betray thee - one sword at least thy rights shall guard; one faithful harp shall praise thee."

piecewise

• Bay Watcher
  • [TORTURE_FOR_FUN]
    • View Profile
    • Stuff
« Reply #4 on: April 11, 2010, 04:31:53 pm »