Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: My homebrew RPG  (Read 1881 times)

Grakelin

• Bay Watcher
  • Stay thirsty, my friends
    • View Profile
My homebrew RPG
« on: April 12, 2010, 09:59:18 pm »

For about six or seven months, I've been tossing around the idea of a homebrew RPG set in a post-apocalyptic setting, primarily using d6s. For some reason, Word won't let me copy and paste everything I wrote over this time into a spoiler tag here, so I megaupload'd the document, here.

It moves slowly, but I have a fairly functional combat system, and was wondering if anybody would like to help develop this (completely as a hobby, don't be all ambitious, please), or play a forum game of it.
I am have extensive knowledge of philosophy and a strong morality
Okay, so, today this girl I know-Lauren, just took a sudden dis-interest in talking to me. Is she just on her period or something?

EagleV

• Bay Watcher
  • Oblivisci tempta quod didicisti
    • View Profile
Re: My homebrew RPG
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2010, 03:26:19 am »

It looks good, if you want to try it, i'd play.
Quote from: Robert Donoghue and Fred Hicks
There are three things you must learn if you wish to defeat me, my young pupil. First, you must look within yourself and find your core of strength. Second, your mind and body must be in perfect unison. Third...
*WHACK*
Third, stop listening when you should be fighting.

LeoLeonardoIII

• Bay Watcher
  • Plump Helmet McWhiskey
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2010, 01:10:08 pm »

Your game will focus on certain activities, and those will take up most of the time. It looks like a lot of this game could be combat and exploration. You want to minimize how many rolls and how often the player looks at the character sheet during these activities.

Stats
Please name Stamina as Endurance, and name Social as Charisma. I know it's cliche, but there's a reason.