Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: KITTY GIVE ME DA ANVIL!  (Read 952 times)

tailpipe7

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
KITTY GIVE ME DA ANVIL!
« on: March 20, 2010, 06:16:40 pm »

-Not sure if this is the right place to post but i hope you can help.
--Just skip to the end if you want 2 answer my question.

Hey i'm new to dwarf fortress and i was lost at first but my friend helped me thought the early stages. I recently had my armor smith go into a flay mood and he hasn't done anything since. I guess i need an anvil to make a forge for him. BUT O NOS :o! I don't have an anvil and the last caravan was useless.

So i went to the wiki page and look at were else i could get one. I found that i could get my cat to drop it if i edited the file and then killed it.

--->My first question is what do i need 2 insert to make my cat drop it.

--->My second question is how do i kill it? I know that u can drop if off a cliff or down a hole but i am such a noob that i have no idea how.

Please help quickly!

Rumrusher

• Bay Watcher
  • current project : searching...
    • View Profile
Re: KITTY GIVE ME DA ANVIL!
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2010, 06:21:33 pm »

v and y on the cat to kill it if you got a butcher shop.

and you need an item corpse tag the wiki talks more about it.
I thought I would I had never hear my daughter's escapades from some boy...
DAMN YOU RUMRUSHER!!!!!!!!
"body swapping and YOU!"
Adventure in baby making!Adv Homes

silverskull39

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2010, 06:33:04 pm »

adding an ITEM_CORPSE tag wouldn't really help in this case though, because I'm pretty sure it requires a world regen. I could be wrong.
Dwarf fortress threads can sound so.... unethical
it would be unethical if this wasn't the bay12 forums
Bay12: A short, sturdy forum fond of !!science!! and derailment.
Now back to your regularly scheduled thread derailment.