Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Item: Gunpowder!  (Read 2241 times)

Saer

• Bay Watcher
  • Dwarf Axeman
    • View Profile
Item: Gunpowder!
« on: July 28, 2009, 10:09:48 pm »

Now, although it may be illegal in some places to reveal the ingredients to gunpowder, really I don't think it is too far fetched to add it into the game, but not make the ingredients obvious.

Anyway, GUNS! Guns are only used by dwarves in Warcraft III, and so why can't dwarves use it instead? It is less elfish, and more DWARF! Those dirty elves... Bows are for dirty elves! Guns are for DWARVES!

Gunpowder, when lit, obviously would have "explosive" results. Quite fun right? Potentially, it could carve out mountains.

With gunpowder, comes CANNONS! Bastilas are a thing of the past! Cannons, to me, would do more damage, but less accuracy.

Now programming this in I am unsure of, since I am not a programmer or something.
I also searched it, but I didn't find a yes or no... But I also expanded on the idea.
People in that other topic said it is a tech issue for the time.

I hope this idea is considered, and try not to bag on it too much.

Phantom

• Bay Watcher
  • Asiatic Asian
    • View Profile
Re: Item: Gunpowder!
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2009, 10:16:31 pm »

I believe this was suggested, suggestion had failed.

Luke_Prowler

• Bay Watcher
  • Wait, how did I get back here?
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2009, 10:17:40 pm »

Gunpowder has been brought up, and frowned on because people seem to think that it's too modern.

I personally like the idea of cannons and explosions, but that's me

Quote from: ProtonJon
And that's why Communism doesn't work. There's always Chance Time

Phantom

• Bay Watcher
  • Asiatic Asian
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2009, 10:22:44 pm »