Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Change tile into ore?  (Read 582 times)

NastyDiarrhoea

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Change tile into ore?
« on: February 15, 2009, 04:04:48 am »

Hi i posted only yesterday onto this forum. I was asking about ore.exe (a utility which does exactly what my title is asking about) but it turns out that the kind people who gave a reply were right. Ore.exe was written for 23a. Damn.
But anyway I have made this awsome fought with everyone alive and cuddly rooms with masterpiece obsidian furniture and all but on the map I chose there is practically no ores and so I was wondering if there was an UPTODATE utility similar to ore.exe that could do what I'm asking. Any responses help me please.
Also I am a noob so real simple language when telling me how to get the utility working please!  :)

Plus on a completely different note I dowloaded maydays tileset and changed my init to match:

[WINDOWEDX:1024]
[WINDOWEDY:800]
[FONT:maydayMIN.bmp]

Full screen info.

[FULLSCREENX:1280]
[FULLSCREENY:1024]
[FULLFONT:maydayMIN.bmp]

But absolutely bugger all has happened (excuse my French; sometimes I just get so angry! not at anyone in particular of course)
« Last Edit: February 15, 2009, 04:21:22 am by NastyDiarrhoea »

Sinergistic

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Change tile into ore?
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2009, 04:46:33 am »

[GRAPHICS:YES] for maydays, maybe?

As for ore...

Do you want to mine it? Or do you just want some ore to smelt?

For the former, I dunno of anything that will add ore to unmined portions of your map for you to find.
The latter is possible, with a little reaction_standard editing. EDIT: You can find the reaction_standard file in your [whatever-your-df-folder-is-called]\raw\objects folder, it's a text file.