Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: No. 1 reason why i love DF  (Read 2251 times)

Wolfius

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: No. 1 reason why i love DF
« Reply #15 on: February 08, 2009, 04:12:14 am »

The versatility - A bridge need not be just a bridge, it can (from what I've read, I'm still a newb) also be one kick-ass goblin crushing machine.

I actually like to build my bridges out of constructions, except for the moving parts, unless I'm in a hurry - a fancy, multi-hundred-construction bridge can take a while complete.

If I build a bridge that is just a bridge-component, it'll be a drawbridge over a moat and framed in a fancy gate house(often with integral killing field), stuff like that.

Flaede

• Bay Watcher
  • Beware the Moon Creatures.
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: February 08, 2009, 04:32:58 am »

The versatility - A bridge need not be just a bridge, it can (from what I've read, I'm still a newb) also be one kick-ass goblin crushing & THROWING machine.

You missed something up there. I fixed it.
Toady typically doesn't do things by half measures.  As evidenced by turning "make hauling work better" into "implement mine carts with physics".
There are many issues with this statement.
[/quote]

tigrex

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #17 on: February 08, 2009, 05:47:51 am »

The fact that the game seems startingly aware... i can do something unique when i play it.

Tormy

• Bay Watcher
  • I shall not pass?
    • View Profile
« Reply #18 on: February 08, 2009, 03:11:10 pm »

I just realized something. Even the next DF version [..and the game will be far from being complete still -> v1.0] will be HUGE. Lot of new features & fun stuff will be added....seriously I cannot even imagine about the epicness of the v1.0 version...It will just blow our minds away, and it will force us to play lot of hours on a daily basis?  ;D

NUKE9.13