Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Controling Tamed Animals?  (Read 534 times)

vooood

• Bay Watcher
  • Prophet
    • View Profile
    • Amalis of Daloth (TBA)
Controling Tamed Animals?
« on: October 21, 2008, 08:41:40 am »

Hello!

I'm quite new to this great game but seems that I mastered most of the game beginning aspects. I have the following question:

I embarked with some cows and horses and would like them to stay within an enclosed area (wall). I built the wall but the animals walked away in the mean time. Is there a way to somehow call or move them behind the wall (I have doors) so they don't run around freely?

Thank you in advance!
Music was my first love, and it will be my last.
Music of the future, and music of the past.

Sean Mirrsen

• Bay Watcher
  • Bearer of the Psionic Flame
    • View Profile
Re: Controling Tamed Animals?
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2008, 08:56:55 am »

Doubleposts I can understand. But doublethreads?
Multiworld Madness Archive:
Game One, Discontinued at World 3.
Game Two, Discontinued at World 1.

"Europe has to grow out of the mindset that Europe's problems are the world's problems, but the world's problems are not Europe's problems."
- Subrahmanyam Jaishankar, Minister of External Affairs, India

Magua

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2008, 11:13:38 am »

Set a meeting area inside the wall (using 'i').  Animals will tend to congregate there.  When they're all inside, mark the doors as non-pet-passable.

Alternatively, build restraints (out of chains or rope) in the room and attach the animals to them.

Alternatively, build a cage, hook it up to a lever, put all the animals in it, and then release them when desired.