- 2 (33.3%)
Alright.
- 2 (33.3%)
It was okay.
- 1 (16.7%)
I haven't read it all...
- 0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 6

Author Topic: Menkith, Forger of Destiny  (Read 1276 times)

magikarcher

• Bay Watcher
  • Competent Poster
    • View Profile
Menkith, Forger of Destiny
« on: August 23, 2008, 11:34:46 pm »

This is my first attempt at a Community Story. I might forget about it, but I check the forums multiple times daily so I might not. I am going to disable all mods, except for one that adds a ton of creatures and plants and Sean Mirrsens Mart Mod+. I will update this when my world has genned and I have an idea for a story and a starting spot. WARNING: I am not necessarily a great Dwarf Fortress player, and I am fairly impatient. EDIT: Any suggestions for a DF story game?

----------
PROLOGUE
----------
    Its hard to believe that one arrow can change so much so fast. Had it not been shot the oppressive old ways wouldn't have changed for generations, if at all. It must have been destiny for it to fly so accurately through the chilly gusts of The Haven. It changed so many lives, it changed so many plans. You may find it hard to believe, but the fate of a nation changed from the death of a barkeep. Though, surely, he wasn't any barkeep.
-----
    Born in a small copper mining town, named Tetravale accordingly, in the southern edge of the empire, Menkith Fuller wasn't destined for the confines of that small village. He had quite a normal childhood, born into quite a normal family, living in quite a normal town. At the age of 15 he apprenticed in the mines, quickly becoming a favorite out of thirty apprentices. He didn't really enjoy mining, unlike the other dwarves, infact it was more of a burden than a hobby. But, as I said, this wasn't his destiny.