Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Defending Charmedsack  (Read 1433 times)

Iamblichos

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Defending Charmedsack
« on: October 22, 2021, 11:49:46 am »

Wanted to give a public shout out to the absolute chad Aban Onuldakas, militia leader of the Cloudy Hammers.  He and his two mates, all new recruits in a barely-dug-in fortress, managed to take down a fire breathing sauropod FB with no injuries.

Aban, you are a prime example of why dwarves will never be overcome.  Well struck!
I'm new to succession forts in general, yes, but do all forts designed by multiple overseers inevitably degenerate into a body-filled labyrinth of chaos and despair like this? Or is this just a Battlefailed thing?

There isn't much middle ground between killed-by-dragon and never-seen-by-dragon.

Loud Whispers

• Bay Watcher
  • They said we have to aim higher, so we dug deeper.
    • View Profile
    • I APPLAUD YOU SIRRAH
Re: Defending Charmedsack
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2021, 03:21:26 pm »

Wanted to give a public shout out to the absolute chad Aban Onuldakas, militia leader of the Cloudy Hammers.  He and his two mates, all new recruits in a barely-dug-in fortress, managed to take down a fire breathing sauropod FB with no injuries.
Bash the tankards and drain the kegs, that's a proper Dorf hunter

Aban, you are a prime example of why dwarves will never be overcome.  Well struck!
Remind yourself that losing is fun

Wilfred of Ivanhoe

• Bay Watcher
  • positively macabre
    • View Profile
    • My Music
« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2021, 03:29:11 pm »

Wow! That's exciting! How did they kill the FB? and What was the FB made of? Is there any explanation as to why they were able to kill it other than insane rolls?