Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Noob in need of help "Werechamelon" lol  (Read 1204 times)

Antmf

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Noob in need of help "Werechamelon" lol
« on: October 05, 2018, 04:59:03 pm »

So my expedition leader was bitten by this werebeast so I put him in a squad and sent him to a room and closed it off with a block wall... What else can I do with him or what should I do with him lol. This is my first time I had a fort this long and also with a werebeast lol. Any advice would be appreciated...

timotheos

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Noob in need of help "Werechamelon" lol
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2018, 05:38:30 pm »

Congratulations you now have an immortal dwarf who is a liability once a month.

If you want to just keep them as an insurance policy against the fort being otherwise wiped out you could just leave them in the room and forget about them.
If you want slightly more use while still keeping them as insurance get them a pick and have them mine out their own set of tunnels. Then get them crafting stuff with the rock. With all the products and any useful ore/gems being dumped down a chute or into some sort of airlock for the rest of the fort to use.

Alternatively if you want to get rid of them in a semi useful way. Create a sealed room near your forts entrance with a raised bridge as the exit. Then during the next siege wait for the dwarf to change into werechamelon form and then let them loose on the unsuspecting invaders. Worst case they are killed straight away. But they will probably kill at least a few unarmoured invaders. If you're really lucky, or if it's a small invasion they might kill everyone and survive. If they do survive lock them up again and repeat for the next invasion.

Fleeting Frames

• Bay Watcher
  • Spooky cart at distance
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2018, 05:54:20 pm »