Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: What Are The Coolest Things You Have Seen Modded Into DF?  (Read 1042 times)

Derpy Dev

• Bay Watcher
  • Normal Person Doing Normal Things
    • View Profile
What Are The Coolest Things You Have Seen Modded Into DF?
« on: February 25, 2017, 05:22:06 pm »

So I am fairly new to modding Dwarf Fortress. I know how to do things like add new creatures, modify there tissue, make them breathe fire, etc. But what I don't know is the full extent of the game's modding potential. So I will ask you wise forum veterans this: what are the coolest things you have seen modded into DF? What is the most mind blowing, the most amazing, the most insanely overpowered thing you have seen modded so far?

skelepound

• Bay Watcher
  • Deciever, I name thee Cael
    • View Profile
Re: What Are The Coolest Things You Have Seen Modded Into DF?
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2017, 05:41:37 pm »

Really i was shocked at the potential for interactions - the stuff I seen in Spellcrafts and Masterwork, for a game that in vanilla only has one magic, is amazing. I still am amzed at how many things you can add as spells and effects, all implemented but none in use in the vanilla game - i imagine that the systems that Toady puts in will revolutionize spellcrafting for everyone, but considering our current situation magic-wise, i really am blown away at the sheer number of magical abilities that have been created.
My magic mod, Schools of Magic:
----------------------------------
http://www.bay12forums.com/smf/index.php?topic=162596.0
GENERATION 28:
The first time you see this, copy it into your signature on any forum and add 1 to the generation. Social experiment.

bloop_bleep

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2017, 08:46:37 pm »