Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Controlled Ramp Destruction  (Read 1111 times)

Daman453

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
Controlled Ramp Destruction
« on: April 04, 2016, 06:28:14 pm »

Hello all, in my fort i wanted to make a moat, and because i'm new to the fortress mode, i left ramps in the moat, i wanted to delete it but the support and floor method doesn't work, i put the floor on the same z level on the support, and link it, nothing. Oh maybe i have to go up a zlevel, can't build there. Oh OK, i turn on cave collapse in the lazy newb pack and see no cave ins anywhere, weird. Try the above things, nothing. If i can't destroy the ramps, then i will build high walls to defend myself. I hope i can get help for this.

Libash_Thunderhead

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Controlled Ramp Destruction
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2016, 07:04:53 pm »

Do you have water in your moat? If not, you can just build updown stairs into your moat and use d-z to remove ramps.

Daman453

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2016, 07:07:34 pm »

I already flooded it... :(

Libash_Thunderhead

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2016, 07:12:46 pm »

I already flooded it... :(

Well, maybe you can dig another moat.  :P

King Kitteh

• Bay Watcher
  • [SAVAGE][CRAZED]
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2016, 11:52:11 pm »

Next time you build a moat have a way to empty it afterwards. After all, how are you going to get the goodies from the enemies that drown in it?
goodnight, speep tighht, don't let the bedbugs bite

Robsoie

• Bay Watcher
  • Urist McAngry
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: April 05, 2016, 03:18:05 am »

A solution would be to use DFHack, you can press d -> z (remove ramp) then designate all the ramps you want to remove.
Once done, in the DFHack prompt, type
Code: [Select]