Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Burrows  (Read 766 times)

Iamblichos

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Burrows
« on: April 02, 2016, 06:35:24 pm »

Are burrows working properly in the current version?  I just set up a burrow to keep dwarves underground due to a slight evil mist problem.

Everyone ran downstairs exactly like they were supposed to, but one of my miners finished a job and ran directly out onto the surface.  WTF?  And yes, it was enabled and all that - everyone else displayed the correct behavior.  Does the burrow not get "noted" until some other trigger occurs?
I'm new to succession forts in general, yes, but do all forts designed by multiple overseers inevitably degenerate into a body-filled labyrinth of chaos and despair like this? Or is this just a Battlefailed thing?

There isn't much middle ground between killed-by-dragon and never-seen-by-dragon.

King Kitteh

• Bay Watcher
  • [SAVAGE][CRAZED]
    • View Profile
Re: Burrows
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2016, 10:25:14 pm »

The burrow doesn't restrict movement, only jobs. So unless you had a meeting area in the burrow, this seems pretty normal. Not sure why he would run, but maybe just meandering to the surface wouldn't be unexpected.

Unless of course you're talking about a civilian alert, in which case that is weird behavior. I haven't had this happen to me personally, all my (few) burrows work alright.
goodnight, speep tighht, don't let the bedbugs bite

PatrikLundell

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2016, 03:02:28 am »

Short answer: No.

To clarify, civilian alert burrows do not restrict movement either, all burrows do is to ensure the destination of a job is within the burrow (with massive cancellation spam as dorfs stupidly take illegitimate jobs only to drop them), but pathing has no interaction with burrows.