Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Let's Play: Europa Universalis 4  (Read 2616 times)

Azkanan

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Let's Play: Europa Universalis 4
« on: January 10, 2015, 12:32:15 pm »

I've never done a Let's Play of EU4 before, and I've not played as Ming since one of my first games in EU3 - not sure how it's going to turn out, and there may be a little cheating for better storytelling.

Spoiler: Ming, 1444 (click to show/hide)

So in the beginning, I seem to have a relatively strong economy - not strong enough for my liking however - and quite a bit of religious strife. Animist is rampant. No less, my council is pushing me to retake Dai Viet.

I intend to take it smoothly for the time being, stabilise and improve my trade. Once I had a backbone and stability, I can start pushing others around. For now, I've secured Lan Xang and Korea as allies... I'm going to also reinforce my northern border in anticipation of any horde invasions.

Spoiler (click to show/hide)

Table of Contents
1449-1453 - The Conquest of Hami (War)
1453-1455 - The Hetu Ala Event (War)
1455-1463 - The Spreading of Ming's Wings (Peace)
1483-1469 - First Invasion of Oirat (War)
1469-1477 - Post-War Peacetime (Peace)
1477- - Ming Conquest of Dong Kinh
« Last Edit: January 10, 2015, 07:36:44 pm by Azkanan »
A pool of Dwarven Ale.
WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS ?

Azkanan

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
NORTH-WEST FRONTIER
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2015, 12:40:44 pm »

Spoiler: Sarig Yogir (click to show/hide)