Surprises are always nice! (yes)
- 6 (75%)
Indifferent
- 0 (0%)
Two words: Prototype Flood (no)
- 2 (25%)

Total Members Voted: 8

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: LP/Story: SMAX - Terminated because the AI is a jerk and I'm a noob  (Read 6092 times)

Hanzoku

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: LP/Story: Sid Meier's Alpha Centauri: Alien Crossfire - Round 2, Colonize!
« Reply #15 on: December 26, 2014, 02:27:18 am »

For some reason, I always tended to run into the Cult very early in the game, and the psychotic little brat immediately starts rushing me with piles of mindworms before I'm really ready to defend myself.

Splint

• Bay Watcher
  • War is a valid form of diplomacy.
    • View Profile
Re: LP/Story: Sid Meier's Alpha Centauri: Alien Crossfire - Round 2, Colonize!
« Reply #16 on: December 26, 2014, 02:28:40 pm »

Alright, scratch any updates for this. I'll try again when I have the ability to not be flat broke 99% of the time and avoid death by jetspam.

I tried to keep up with this, but obviously I either need to remove aircraft altogether or I'm not allowed to build base facilities. Ever. I'm going to have to play in "No fun" mode to even have a vague hope of doing anything with this game.

"Oh, you spent the time building these facilities to boost their industrial capacity and prevent drone riots and whatnot instead of hordes of units you'll never be able to upgrade because your researchers will outpace that? Have fun being zerged into oblivion with jets and foils."

To those who actually liked this, I'm truly and deeply sorry. I'll probably start a new thread after powergaming for a while with the express intent of "FUCK YOU AND YOUR APPARENTLY INFINITE UNIT SUPPORT AI"

Shadowlord

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: LP/Story: SMAX - Terminated because the AI is a jerk
« Reply #17 on: December 26, 2014, 03:32:08 pm »

Crawlers might help.
<Dakkan> There are human laws, and then there are laws of physics. I don't bike in the city because of the second.