Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Merchants in Trees  (Read 2416 times)

Wilson07789

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
Merchants in Trees
« on: July 29, 2014, 07:33:22 pm »

I wonder why they decided to climb them

Spoiler (click to show/hide)

Spoiler (click to show/hide)
« Last Edit: July 29, 2014, 07:47:25 pm by Wilson07789 »
I'M SORRY WILSON!

Iamblichos

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Merchants in Trees
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2014, 08:17:15 pm »

They've been doing this for several versions... I really wish they would stop.

Also, when they get stuck in the depot for unknown reasons.
I'm new to succession forts in general, yes, but do all forts designed by multiple overseers inevitably degenerate into a body-filled labyrinth of chaos and despair like this? Or is this just a Battlefailed thing?

There isn't much middle ground between killed-by-dragon and never-seen-by-dragon.

Agent_Irons

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2014, 01:17:37 am »

They're hoping to get a good vantage point for better deals? Scoping out a bargain?

Merchants have always been a little thick.

Urist McShaft

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2014, 06:17:48 am »

Had to create an account just to reply to this one.  Merchants seem a bit wonky lately.  They showed up and unloaded their goods, but I was unable to trade with them.  They kept saying they were still unloading until they just left.  Some time later, some migrants arrived and spotted a dead merchant and his camel in a tree, dehydrated.

Only one dwarfy way to get him out... So I chopped the tree down and claimed the goods, which I sorely needed.  Not sure if an earlier elf attack scared him, but somehow I doubt it.

Flying Carcass

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2014, 08:47:50 am »

Maybe they think money grows on trees?

Z1000000m

• Bay Watcher