Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Have there been any updates since 34.11?  (Read 902 times)

Iamblichos

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Have there been any updates since 34.11?
« on: April 10, 2014, 12:16:34 pm »

I just came back (a week or so ago) after about 6 months off.  I see a lot of notes by Toady on the front page about changes, changes, changes... is there an update/beta/thingit?  Or are we still in waiting mode?
I'm new to succession forts in general, yes, but do all forts designed by multiple overseers inevitably degenerate into a body-filled labyrinth of chaos and despair like this? Or is this just a Battlefailed thing?

There isn't much middle ground between killed-by-dragon and never-seen-by-dragon.

Snaake

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Have there been any updates since 34.11?
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2014, 12:43:24 pm »

Nope.

Not yet.

SOON.

Iamblichos

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2014, 02:21:56 pm »

Sigh.  "Are we there yet?  Now?  Now?  Now?  How about now?"

LOL.
I'm new to succession forts in general, yes, but do all forts designed by multiple overseers inevitably degenerate into a body-filled labyrinth of chaos and despair like this? Or is this just a Battlefailed thing?

There isn't much middle ground between killed-by-dragon and never-seen-by-dragon.

Kolnukbyne

• Bay Watcher
  • A medium-sized creature prone to great laziness.
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2014, 07:33:45 pm »

I think it should be said that if you have to ask if there's been an update then there hasn't been an update. Toads operate on a different time-stream to other creatures.

neblime

• Bay Watcher
  • More GG more skill
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2014, 07:44:52 pm »

still in waiting mode, perhaps near the end, but i retain a healthy pessimism for the timeframe.
http://i.imgur.com/Gv6I6JO.png