Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Unusually badass Goblin swordsman  (Read 3079 times)

Iamblichos

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Unusually badass Goblin swordsman
« Reply #15 on: November 12, 2013, 01:40:02 pm »

How far does a goblin/rutherer/troll have to fall before its fatal?  The wiki says 25 z-levels but that seems a bit excessive, since just falling two floors will eff my dorfs up...
I'm new to succession forts in general, yes, but do all forts designed by multiple overseers inevitably degenerate into a body-filled labyrinth of chaos and despair like this? Or is this just a Battlefailed thing?

There isn't much middle ground between killed-by-dragon and never-seen-by-dragon.

Aslandus

• Bay Watcher
  • Slowly descending into madness
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: November 12, 2013, 01:57:00 pm »

How far does a goblin/rutherer/troll have to fall before its fatal?  The wiki says 25 z-levels but that seems a bit excessive, since just falling two floors will eff my dorfs up...
Dwarves aren't very good at sticking the landing... most of my prisoners walk away from a 3-4 z level fall with only a few bruises, even with the spikes, they only have light injuries. I've dropped them down around 10 z levels (maybe slightly more), they can still walk away, but they usually collapse from the pain of impact (and impalement on spikes) shortly after, then wake up, and crawl back into the cage traps to sleep off their pain in our lovely prison, until I drop them again... I should probably have made the drop higher, but where's the fun in instant death?

PaleBlueHammer

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #17 on: November 12, 2013, 03:29:55 pm »

I can see that ending badly...

The ground strikes Amxu Zurdosxuspgas!
The attack misses!
*Amxu Zurdosxuspgas is now a Legendary Flier*
Amxu Zurdosxuspgas is enraged!