Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Cavesilvers -- 22nd Malachite, 553, MidS -- Unintentionally Aptly Named n00bfort  (Read 1103 times)

Azrayel

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile

5th Opal,  552,  Mid-Winter See Below
22nd Malachite, 553, Mid-Summer http://www.bay12forums.com/smf/index.php?topic=129411.msg4463727#msg4463727

```
Dorf`d Dorfs
Spoiler (click to show/hide)
```
Hallo, all.

Firstly allow me explain to you that I am a nub, a n00b, a nUblet even.  This is my first fortress that has outlived Embark year (the last one before this being months ago, they died of thirst once the water froze).  I am not very good at this game, but have decided that perhaps that creates an interesting perspective.  Additionally, I now have a crippling fear of food/booze shortages so I'm p.well stocked (379 drink and 921 other, 1870[?] food units total for 73 dorfs at time of writing) so my invariably !Fun! ending will probably be mildly entertaining.

I intend to both post and dramatize particularly pivotal or epic combat lawgs.  Crude MS Paint interpretations vague plausibility as well.

Advice is welcome!  <3  Criticism, too   :'(  real love is tough love here are Cavesilvers.

Oh, and I'm starting this two years in (my second visit from the Dorf caravan has just left).  It's a small world with 550 years of history before I started this fortress.

~~~
I will take Dorf requests but would like to make clear my current NPC naming conventions: if they are a military dorf, they are called something to designate their combat class-- Axy the Axedwarf, Crackshot the Marksdwarf etc.  Additionally I've named 6 of the original 7 dorfs after iRL friends and myself. I will overRide military names for Bay12ers, but not the other custom nicks.
~~~

5th Opal,  552,  Mid-Winter