Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Finally a lucky adventurer!!!  (Read 1839 times)

Xecuter

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
Finally a lucky adventurer!!!
« on: September 20, 2012, 01:16:39 am »

I am pleased to announce i finally got a lucky streak with my adventurer!

I started playing in adventure mode couple days ago and it was painful!
I had lots of !!Fun!! with boogiemen, dingos, bandits, moving in empty space, taking the quick way down a flight of stairs, wrestling a (tame) cat and drowning in puddles.

BUT! Earlier today, Ontha was born, then meticulously trained at throwing and knapping rocks and finally sent to the local fortress to gather cannon fodder companions!

After the lord spat in my face for lack of fame, i talked to a farmer who informed me of a vile creature sukcing the blood of innocents. Great! finally a vampire quest!
I proceeded to find said vampire and swiftly killed him by repeatedly stabbing him in the head with a spear. After a quick check on myself and my shields good friends, i was amazed at the lack of injuries (except for 3 missing toes on my part...). I decided to drink the blood of my fallen enemy to try becoming a vampire myself. Little did i know that it only took one sip... As i was trying to take a second serving of his blood, i actually ended up sucking the blood of my unconscious companion... woops! I was ready to dispatch my other followers but it didn't seem to bother them at all.... strange.