Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Question regarding towns/shops  (Read 910 times)

Viking

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Question regarding towns/shops
« on: April 29, 2012, 06:38:01 pm »

I am new to adventure mode and read on the wiki that shopkeepers can be found in towns. My worlds seem to be only populated by forts and hamlets. Do towns show up without enough time? I am sure its relevant so I'll say I am using version 0.34.07
Any suggestions or help would be fantastic! I've run into some large hamlets by the way, maybe with 20 buildings or more. Just nothing with any traders apparently. I read that they have signs and I've seen none. I saw a merchant but told me to see a shop keeper for trading.
« Last Edit: April 29, 2012, 06:43:47 pm by Viking »

eltheon

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Question regarding towns/shops
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2012, 06:55:45 pm »

ok first merchants dont trade
second when in travel mode is you press m it will change the map view now in my game i use a rtexture pack so usually a market is indicated by white rodes so use the signifigant building tracker to find some the only MAIN need you use them for is for food unless ur desperate for a new sword or anything armour XD any questions about adventure mode id be happy to answer

Viking

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2012, 07:19:14 pm »

Okay thanks. I'll keep that in mind although I'm not sure off hand what texture pack I am using. I would be using the traders perhaps for food yes lol. That definitely is my largest concern at the moment it would seem  :P Just to be clear, are you saying hamlets sometimes contain shop keepers?

Lucelle

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
    • My Steam
« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2012, 07:39:56 pm »