Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Complete newbie with a question  (Read 2018 times)

EmperorJon

• Bay Watcher
  • Still waiting...
    • View Profile
Re: Complete newbie with a question
« Reply #15 on: February 27, 2012, 12:19:11 pm »

3: Fiddle with the schedules, wiki, and more youtube.  The answers are floating there somewhere...  I might be motivated towards making a military tutorial, if I can get motivated to it.

Please do. It took me about 4 forts to get a functioning military, and I've forgotten it all. It would be very useful. :P
I think it's the way towns develop now. In the beginning, people move into a town. Then they start producing tables, which results in more and more tables. Soon tables represent a significant portion of the population, they start lobbying for new laws and regulations, putting people to greater and greater disadvantage...
Link for full quote. 'tis mighty funny.

Girlinhat

• Bay Watcher
  • [PREFSTRING:large ears]
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: February 27, 2012, 12:31:47 pm »

I've embarked and started the "regular fort" phase.  Will be posting with results soon-ish.

EmperorJon

• Bay Watcher
  • Still waiting...
    • View Profile
« Reply #17 on: February 27, 2012, 12:33:26 pm »

Girlinhat is credit to team!
I think it's the way towns develop now. In the beginning, people move into a town. Then they start producing tables, which results in more and more tables. Soon tables represent a significant portion of the population, they start lobbying for new laws and regulations, putting people to greater and greater disadvantage...
Link for full quote. 'tis mighty funny.

miauw62

• Bay Watcher
  • Every time you get ahead / it's just another hit
    • View Profile
« Reply #18 on: February 27, 2012, 12:41:44 pm »