Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: !Ghosts! XD  (Read 1564 times)

roughedge

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
!Ghosts! XD
« on: November 20, 2011, 12:13:08 pm »

I have little knowledge about em but I think I'm gonna try to keep them in my fort. The ghost fort!

I had some dwarves get the -police- job, one died and now there is a ghostly police roaming around!

ImBocaire

• Bay Watcher
  • [ALL_WORK] [NO_PLAY] [IS_DULL_BOY]
    • View Profile
Re: !Ghosts! XD
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2011, 12:15:27 pm »

Sounds like a plan.

You might want to rethink it, though, if you get the ghost of someone who died while berserked. Just a thought.
[STATE_ADJ:GAS:boiling fish woman]

krenshala

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2011, 12:16:45 pm »

I both am pleased at the idea of your ghost fortress, and disappointed that this wasn't actually a thread about !!ghosts!! ...

:D
Quote from: Haspen
Quote from: phoenixuk
Zepave Dawnhogs the Butterfly of Vales the Marsh Titan ... was taken out by a single novice axedwarf and his pet war kitten. Long Live Domas Etasastesh Adilloram, slayer of the snow butterfly!
Doesn't quite have the ring of heroics to it...
Mother: "...and after the evil snow butterfly was defeated, Domas and his kitten lived happily ever after!"
Kids: "Yaaaay!"

Aspgren

• Bay Watcher
  • Every fortress needs a spike pit.
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2011, 12:44:47 pm »

I remember doing this in the sims. :D
The crossbow squad, 'The Bolts of Fleeing' wouldn't even show up.
I have an art blog now.

Jelle

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2011, 12:46:31 pm »

I see a lot of dismemberement and possession induced tantrums in your dwarves future.  :)

flieroflight

• Bay Watcher
  • Worship the nightmare
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2011, 01:57:57 pm »