Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Slightly new to Adventure Mode  (Read 2446 times)

Griffin

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Slightly new to Adventure Mode
« on: May 12, 2011, 09:35:33 pm »

So I just started playing adventure mode a week or two ago and its been great "fun". Already lost a number potential adventurers, but I've killed some serious bandits and kobolds along the way.

Anyway, I use to have a fortress in the same world and I want to find it, but I have no idea how to. If I spawn as a human, it is usually in my Sites list, but since I can be a dwarf why would I want to be a human? The unfortunate part is if I spawn as a dwarf, the fortress, Soulsbolted, is not in my Sites list so how could I go about finding it then as a dwarf?

Chilton

• Bay Watcher
  • Armok Cultist - Calligrapher
    • View Profile
Re: Slightly new to Adventure Mode
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2011, 10:10:00 pm »

Get a Copy of the World Map using Legends.

Then, make a game as the Human, and locate it on the map. Mark the location on your Map using MS Paint or something.

Kill the Human, become a Dwarf, and manually Navigate to it.

Hope that helps.
I Like To Think Of Myself As An Artist - I Create Masterpieces With My Tools Of Trade.

iyaerP

• Bay Watcher
  • has mandated the production of 3 gold shields.
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2011, 01:11:50 am »

What chilton said.

When at the fortress, make sure to grab TONS of the best quality/material bolts you can.

And spears.

If you thought that throwing rocks, vomit and body parts was deadly, wait till you see what you can do throwing a masterwork steel spear.
Christ, are you dwarves or are you elves? If you think Hell has too many demons, then youkill them till the population reaches an acceptable number.
Dwarf Fortress: So horrifying the players would rather talk about nice things, like Warhammer 40k.

Dwarf Bread