Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Bugfixes?  (Read 1075 times)

Loendal

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
Bugfixes?
« on: May 11, 2013, 12:31:26 am »

Hi there, I'm fairly new to the DF world, though I've gone through many a dwarven life and fortresses have collapsed under my command many times over.  I see the devlog on a pretty regular basis and I'm tempted to start playing more Adventurer mode with the new release.

What I'm curious about though is perhaps something I've just not scrolled down far enough to find.  There are plenty of bugs in Fortress mode like Hospitals and Barracks not being used to store things properly and single bolts lying scattered all over the place that will never stack together when stored and things like that.  Are these bugfixes already in the new, upcoming version or are were mainly getting new features added with a fall back to fixing the bugs after those features are done?

Trif

• Bay Watcher
  • the Not-Quite-So-Great-as-Toady One
    • View Profile
Re: Bugfixes?
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2013, 05:49:05 am »

Only new features in the next release (well, maybe some bugs got fixed in rewriting and testing the new version), but the weeks after are dedicated to bug fixing.
Quote from: Toady One
I wonder if the game has become odd.

Xinael

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2013, 06:21:44 am »