Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Mason To Eternity  (Read 1179 times)

TailorTF

• Bay Watcher
  • You know pots?Yeah,let's use pots now.Forever.
    • View Profile
Mason To Eternity
« on: December 05, 2010, 08:40:08 am »

I don't know if this should be here or in the Fortress mode board,but whatever...
So,I'm a bit new at Dwarf Fortress,so my fortresses usually end in "fun",but without the actual fun.So,just today I had a fortress that ran out of boose and it was winter so it was dying down.Through tantrum spirals,only a lone stoneworker was left.So what does he do?Tantrum?No,he goes straight back to work on creating stone blocks.Miasma from his fallen comrades spreads through the corridors,he's standing on a corpse and is about to die any minute,but he keeps doing his job.That is perseverance.
R.I.P. Erul Nanirnibash,Mason To Eternity.
Sorry if this was too cheesy,I was just trying to tell a story.

MagmaMcFry

• Bay Watcher
  • [EXISTS]
    • View Profile
Re: Mason To Eternity
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2010, 09:16:40 am »

A sad story of a dwarf that died to the incompetence of the overseer. Dwarves should NEVER EVER run out of booze.

But a touching story nonetheless. As you progress in DF, you will learn to tell far greater stories of heroism, magma, elves, magma and death. This is the way of the overseer.

Also, you could have posted it in the "What's going on in your fort" topic in the Fortress Mode board.

Afelia Fail

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2010, 01:52:56 pm »

I don't know if this should be here or in the Fortress mode board,but whatever...