Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Assistance requested for an RTD  (Read 1339 times)

Talarion

• Bay Watcher
  • Cold as ice.
    • View Profile
Assistance requested for an RTD
« on: March 09, 2011, 02:11:00 am »

Well, basically, I've had an idea for an RTD, and this is my first time DMing an RTD... and I'm also kinda paranoid about if there's any special rules about DMing an RTD... mainly I need help with the system; how should I do rolls, should I have an HP/MP (statistical) system, or a wound/magical stamina (descriptive) system... I have the basic ideas set out, it's just the fine details. Any help will be appreciated.
« Last Edit: March 09, 2011, 04:12:18 am by Talarion »
Fate/Stay Night: OOC thread - Serious talk about the canon characters' bisexuality, gravity rape, Noble Phantasm balance, Tiruin's character level of dumbness versus naivete, how sick and tainted my mind is, linguistics and much more.

What more do you need?

Draignean

• Bay Watcher
  • Probably browsing tasteful erotic dolphin photos
    • View Profile
Re: Assistance requested for an RTD
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2011, 02:15:47 am »

Random ORG for dice rolls, it's a life saver. It would be better if it let you roll something other that six sided, but you can get pretty creative when you need to.
I have a degree in Computer Seance, that means I'm officially qualified to tell you that the problem with your system is that it's possessed by Satan.
---
Q: "Do you have any idea what you're doing?"
A: "No, not particularly."

Talarion

• Bay Watcher
  • Cold as ice.
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2011, 02:26:40 am »

Mind telling me what ORG means? I'm a bit dense sometimes...