Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Help with making tough dwarves  (Read 629 times)

Eztuzt

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Help with making tough dwarves
« on: July 25, 2010, 07:40:40 pm »

I'm a noob at modding and I was wondering how I could mod the vanilla dwarves to be less affected by deaths/wounds and be stronger. I'm wanting my dwarves to not care about others dying and not pass out if they lose an arm or nose or something, and be stronger than the average human. Basically, how would I mod my dwarves to be badasses? Black/grey skin and red eyes would be a plus too :)
« Last Edit: July 25, 2010, 08:03:59 pm by Eztuzt »
In August of 1943, while serving as skipper of the PT-109, John F. Kennedy's boat was ripped in two by the Japanese destroyer Amagiri. Kennedy and his crew were tossed into the water and surrounded by flames. Kennedy, despite a chronic back injury and an even more chronic boning-induced-exhaustion, managed to swim four hours to safety while towing an injured crewman by the life jacket strap with his teeth. His fucking teeth!

Eztuzt

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Help with making tough dwarves
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2010, 08:48:27 pm »

In other words, can someone explain some tokens like [NOFEAR] and [NOEMOTION], and possibly suggest any others that could fit with this breed of dwarves?

I'm also not understanding how you make them tougher/more powerful. :/
In August of 1943, while serving as skipper of the PT-109, John F. Kennedy's boat was ripped in two by the Japanese destroyer Amagiri. Kennedy and his crew were tossed into the water and surrounded by flames. Kennedy, despite a chronic back injury and an even more chronic boning-induced-exhaustion, managed to swim four hours to safety while towing an injured crewman by the life jacket strap with his teeth. His fucking teeth!

zarovin

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile