Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Some questions  (Read 752 times)

Eich

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Some questions
« on: July 15, 2010, 07:19:09 am »

Greetings!

Well I'm new to dwarf fortress and have some questions which I couldn't clarify via the Wiki up until now.

(1) How can I dispose of corpses? Visitors of my fortress are standing kneedeep in rotting goblin corpses and nobody seems to care. I can't dump them, i can't throw them on refuse and I can't throw them on a graveyard. Why?

(2) Reports coming in that someone can't wash himself because he can't reach a certain area. This is known bug I think, but should it still be occuring in 31.10? Or do I have to consider something regarding this cleaning thing? I have a well, or do they need some kind of washingroom to clean themselfes?

(3) A while back a Beaverman visited my fort. But it wasn't your ordinary mad beaverman which kills everything in sight. It was a diplomat. He entered my fortress and I thought he wanted to talk with my mayor. But on his way in he smashed my trade depot and 2 weapon racks. I thought WTF? Ok but I can't kill him in the end it's a diplomat. I didn't wanted to create an incident and let it slip. He entered the lower parts of my fortress, smashed two doors on his way to my dining room and set down.
I thought, seriously WTF this is an unpleasant visitor. But he didn't attack any dwarfs and I thought, well as long as he just sits there... maybe he waits for an audience. Then I forgot about him. Maybe 1 month later he started to go mad as he entered my sleeping area and smashed any furniture on sight. In his rampage he entered a room and began with the demolition work. I thought, "Now I've got ya!" and build a wall to trap him in the room. After he was done he left the room. On his way out he smashed the wall I built.