Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Animal Training just stopped.  (Read 314 times)

eraiders

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Animal Training just stopped.
« on: July 05, 2010, 05:41:42 pm »

So I have a little rich microfort set up aptly named Mansionbasement. I have the cap set at 25 and am depending on war dogs and traps to keep my riches in the basement where it belongs. I've been breeding dogs since the start, am 5 years in and have about 21 war dogs, 29 dogs, and like 10 puppies with a couple tamed black bears that I'm trying to breed. I haven't set any dogs up on ropes yet though so I just keep them all in 2 cages, one for trained war dogs and one for normal and puppies. All my animal training just suddenly stopped for some reason, I will let a few dogs out to be converted to war dogs and nothing happens. My animal trainer has no job set and is just dicking around in the sculpture garden and refuses to train. The job is open but he just never starts it, I tried setting other dorfs to animal training to no avail, no one will train animals any more. What is going on here, is there a max wardog limit or something?

Quietust

• Bay Watcher
  • Does not suffer fools gladly
    • View Profile
    • QMT Productions
Re: Animal Training just stopped.
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2010, 05:44:50 pm »

His job is "No Job", not "On Break", correct?
P.S. If you don't get this note, let me know and I'll write you another.
It's amazing how dwarves can make a stack of bones completely waterproof and magmaproof.
It's amazing how they can make an entire floodgate out of the bones of 2 cats.

eraiders

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2010, 05:50:29 pm »