Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Tired, worn out.  (Read 730 times)

beenieweenie

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Tired, worn out.
« on: April 11, 2010, 04:07:11 pm »

So I need some help, guys.

I'm 22, married, with a son. I've been working two jobs for as long as I can remember now, a daytime job at an electronics retailer (30+ hours a week) and I'm also a security guard at night (36 hours a week, every week). On top of this, I have my wife and kid to look after.

I'm totally worn out. I do nothing but sleep when I'm at home usually. I have a degree in Computer Science that I've never really been able to put to use (I live in Alabama, not a lot of computer opportunities abound) and I've had an idea for awhile to start up my own repair shop. At first, just a thing on the side, and eventually replacing one of my jobs (the dayshift one).

My question is, does anyone here own their own business? Does anyone have suggestions on how to start? I have collected some from my IRL friends but none of them have started their own business before. I just sort of want to get my head around what all licenses I need, how much this thing is gonna cost to start up, etc.

Grakelin

• Bay Watcher
  • Stay thirsty, my friends
    • View Profile
Re: Tired, worn out.
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2010, 10:16:55 am »

If you're tired and worn out, starting a business is not going to make it any better.
I am have extensive knowledge of philosophy and a strong morality
Okay, so, today this girl I know-Lauren, just took a sudden dis-interest in talking to me. Is she just on her period or something?

Virex

• Bay Watcher
  • Subjects interest attracted. Annalyses pending...
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2010, 05:38:05 pm »