Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Question on making rock Beds  (Read 884 times)

Osdeath

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Question on making rock Beds
« on: October 02, 2009, 07:33:52 am »

Now being a total noob at this i figured i'd ask here, since i'd prefer my first time at modding (well second, but first time i tried to replace every creature in the world with angels and murlocs for some reason, never got that to work) To go well, is it even possible to make beds out of stone? if so what would i have to be doing to make that happen, and would they be buildable at the masons workshop, or would they come under the smelter or some such?

AxisofLint

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile

Osdeath

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Question on making rock Beds
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2009, 11:46:36 am »

THanks, would i be right in thinking the below would equal 3 pieces of stone (or blocks, i'm unsure) would equal one stone bed, with no fuel required? (Is fuel a nessecary tag by the way? i was unsure)

[REACTION:BED_STONE]-----[NAME:Build a Rock Bed][SMELTER]
[REAGENT:3:BLOCKS:NO_SUBTYPE:STONE:NO_MATGLOSS]
[PRODUCT:100:1:BED:NO_SUBTYPE:STONE:NO_MATGLOSS]

Edit after browsing the wiki : Changed to this after noticing the format of the current reactions and a few pointers on the wiki

Code: [Select]
[REACTION:BED_STONE]
[NAME:Build a Rock Bed]
[SMELTER]
[REAGENT:3:STONE:NO_SUBTYPE:STONE:NO_MATGLOSS]

edit 2 : Worked, at least, i only had to regen the world, and i want to test to make sure that i haven't knocked out every other smelter reaction, and they just haven't appeared on the list due to lack of things to smelt...
« Last Edit: October 02, 2009, 12:12:46 pm by Osdeath »

Sysice

• Bay Watcher
  • Beware!
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2009, 12:34:09 am »