Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Awesome Detail  (Read 1010 times)

Nerserus

• Bay Watcher
  • Rawr.
    • View Profile
Awesome Detail
« on: May 05, 2009, 09:26:41 am »

I checked civ's to see what i was going up against, then i checked the "Chosen Warrior" civ ( it's a mod ) and i read this:

Osmmuk Ngobolsmo Ummu Sulo       Ruler
Toslu Ozspomu               Local Leader/Master Lasher
RAWRIEVIL Poyifefathe Efacirithesa   Dark Elf Mageelf

HOLY CRAP. My adventurer is batting for the enemy? :o
I wasn't aware that when you "Retire as a peasent" it literaly means: You're now a peasent of that civ.

I'm appearently one of their recruits ( I could fight my OWN adventurer! ).

So...I'm now a soldier? It would be epic to find myself leading an army of Chosen Warriors ( Demons ) against MYSELF then loot the fortress in adventure mode. ;D

If it's possible to fight your adventurers in this way. Then i'm off to get a good 50 well trained enemies to face me in fortress mode...WAIT, i could make an adventurer with "Vomit" for a weapon. :D  Lol, get raped by a guy with vomit... The oppurtunity for lulz is endless.
stack of 10 prepared dragonfly brains - I'm trying to imagine what's more funny: a dwarf popping a tiny dragonfly brain into his mouth for a snack, the butcher who actually prepared this feast, or the brave hunter who ventured out into the wilderness and returned with this bounty.

Phazer

• Bay Watcher
  • This song is creepy.
    • View Profile
Re: Awesome Detail
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2009, 10:36:11 am »

or make him a peasant at a human village and embark there

you know protect youreself with youreself, just give him some nice gear.
Dragon: My plan is foolproof! Those foolish dwarves cannot resist walking near lava! If I hop in, then they won't know what hit them! I'll just- AH! OH GOD! I WASTED MY LIFE!

Time Kitten

• Bay Watcher
  • Evil Spirit
    • View Profile