Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: PTSD for dwarves?  (Read 2265 times)

hapes

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
PTSD for dwarves?
« on: January 19, 2009, 12:21:30 am »

I had a minor goblin invasion, which I defeated through basically pure luck (as I'm not that good at defensive setups yet).  One of my guys is dying from red wounds in heart and both lungs.  But he keeps trying to rest, but keeps failing to do so because 'Interrupted by Goblin Wrestler'...which is in a cage nowhere near him. 

Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, anyone? 

If that's what's actually happening (whether by accident or really), that is totally cool.

Jim Groovester

• Bay Watcher
  • 1P
    • View Profile
Re: PTSD for dwarves?
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2009, 12:27:14 am »

No, that's a bug. He should be dead, but he's delaying death to inform you that he can't rest because of the nearby goblin that isn't there.

In any case, he'll drop dead as soon as there's no clear access to a bed. Try building a wall around him, and see if that works.
I understood nothing, contributed nothing, but still got to win, so good game everybody else.

hapes

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2009, 12:28:26 am »

Ah, well, the fortress is crumbling around me as more and more dwarves go insane as their friends die.  So, I'm just bailing on it.  But thanks for the info!

ArkDelgato

• Bay Watcher
  • ERROR - LOGICAL FALLACY
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2009, 01:02:04 am »

Thats pure dwarven resilience.

I CAN'T DIE YET, I NEED TO SAY THERE'S A GOBLIN HERE.

Kanil

• Bay Watcher
  • [T_WORD:PILLAR:kanil]
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2009, 01:52:05 am »

Do hearts and lungs ever heal?

You could leave him glitching until he gets better!