Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Custom race fortress trouble  (Read 1208 times)

darkevilme

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Custom race fortress trouble
« on: December 07, 2008, 10:57:49 am »

This is a weird one and seen as i cant figure out what's gone wrong i've come here for help, assuming this is the right thread.
I created a custom race, nagas specifically, and i want to use them in DF mode. Unfortunately despite me giving them body,entity and creature entries for their layout, civilization and forms no civilizations of theirs are forming on world gen hence i cant establish fortresses of them. I do get the option to play one in adventure mode though so i reckon something is going right in this sea of wrong.
So anyone have any ideas why they're not turning up?
Spoiler (click to show/hide)

Edit: Oh and this is my first attempt at modding by the by hence the failure.
« Last Edit: December 07, 2008, 01:29:19 pm by darkevilme »

Aqizzar

• Bay Watcher
  • There is no 'U'.
    • View Profile
Re: Custom race fortress trouble
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2008, 12:02:11 pm »

When you say there's no civilizations on worldgen, do you mean you just can't play as them?  Or did you go into Legends mode and see that there's no Nagas anywhere, anytime?

Almost everything looks fine.  About the only possible problem I can see that you have [CIV_CONTROLLABLE] and [INDIV_CONTROLLABLE], which is unnecessary.  Indiv is implied by Civ, and since it's listed after Civ, it would be read later, and hence keep you from using them in fortress mode.
And here is where my beef pops up like a looming awkward boner.
Please amplify your relaxed states.
Quote from: PTTG??
The ancients built these quote pyramids to forever store vast quantities of rage.

darkevilme

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2008, 12:51:50 pm »