Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Frostbound Fortress: Palace in the Ice  (Read 892 times)

Golgath

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Frostbound Fortress: Palace in the Ice
« on: July 06, 2008, 09:02:28 pm »

This game is my first attempt at building up a respectable fortress in a glacier area.  Since the mood has struck me (Possessed, mayhap?!) I will attempt to follow the events from the point of view of a single dwarf in this fortress.  Should he die, I'll switch to a different character in the fortress, though I don't expect any sort of horrific deaths early on.  Also, this is my first time writing such a story, so you'll have to forgive me for any sort of paragraph/grammar/spelling/whateverbothersyou that may come up, and I'll listen to any suggestions you make, assuming they aren't in all caps and seem based in irrational hatred.  Now, with my monologue struck down, let's proceed with..

**Note: This will be heavily edited until I get the beginning straight, so bear with me.  It is also being played with the Minerals and Martial arts mod.

"Warmth of Glory Expedition: Manifest
Picks (Copper) Seven
Dwarven Brews of all sorts (32 barrels)
Meats (24 barrels)
Sturdy Tower-cap: 30 logs
Fine Granite: 16 blocks, 30 stones
Charcoal: 4 blocks
Excess barrels: 25
Leather Bags: 25
Quarry Bush Seeds: 40
Sweet Pod Seeds: 40

Three dogs and two cats have also been brought for protection and vermin control.