Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: The history of the admantine demon  (Read 1070 times)

Bluefire

• Bay Watcher
  • Slaves to Khorne
    • View Profile
The history of the admantine demon
« on: August 03, 2007, 06:32:00 am »

First, I think i should introduce myself. I've been lurking around these forums for months, and I have some experience in DF, some of it thanks to these forums. I also have an "adventure world", which is a world in which I had had little success before I decided to finally give up my attempts at making successful forstresses there, and instead have adventures in it in case I needed a break from fortress mode. Now, during my mission to kill an undead pikeman in a ruin, I found a decorated bone ring and picked it up, so I could later sell it. When I inspected it, however, I saw this:
"On the item is a well designed image of asnur Smashesdmartyred the demon by Stukos Amugnil. Asnur Smahedmartyred is in a fetal position. The artwork relates to the imprisonment of Asnur Smahedmartyred in adamntine deep within the south fingers a time before time."
When I later visited on of my abandoned fortresses, I found an engraving of a demon, and examining it said the same thing about the same demon in the same south fingers.
So now I wonder, do the dwarves know about these demons when they found fortresses and mine adamntine? Did the ruin in which I found the ring had anything to do with the demon? And how did the records about the demon survive if it had been locked in a time before time?

Btw: If any of you care, Slartibartfast revealed DF to me.

[ August 03, 2007: Message edited by: Bluefire ]

Haedrian

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: The history of the admantine demon
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2007, 06:36:00 am »

Probably a result of legends (as in, folk tales)? Legends with for some reason really HAVE a link to the truth...