Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Newbie Looking to Learn how to mod  (Read 1129 times)

wavves

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
Newbie Looking to Learn how to mod
« on: October 13, 2020, 07:41:44 am »

So I'm new to Dwarf Fortress, very seasoned In modding other games such as Kenshi, Rimworld, Skyrim And Fallout.

I've been playing with Meph's tileset for awhile now and Ive been playing it with Meph's other mod Warlock Tower, However I really wanted to move over to 47.04 and It crashes on Worldgen after combining Mephs Warlocks with Meph's latest Tileset Launcher, Since I'm already planning a Dark elf mod, I thought updating Meph's Warlocks to 47.04 (For personal usage) would be good practice in learning how mods worked, I've already dissected raw files but since i'm not familiar with old dwarf fortress versions and what updates have been released since 44.12 I cannot for the life of me Decypher what is causing these crashes listed in my errorlog.txt

Spoiler (click to show/hide)

Like I said, I do not know what could be causing these errors, therefore I do not understand the precautions to be took to fix them, help would be much appreciated. Thank you everyone. (I also hope me updating Meph's warlock mod for personal usage is not considered taboo here, Because I really do enjoy it that much, I would hate to play the updated version without it)

Fatace

• Bay Watcher
  • Cease hostilities? Never!
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie Looking to Learn how to mod
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2020, 08:22:05 pm »