Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: How do you the little things in adventure mode on your own claimed site?  (Read 2260 times)

Sarmatian123

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile

Hi! I am new to adventuring. I created dwarf with 2 easily satisfied needs, so he stays extra focused. It helps with skills, but not with building on site. During adventuring I couldn't find even on wiki answer to few very simple issues I faced:

- How do you destroy junk and corpses in game? Even butchering just multiplies this issue. Even nervous tissues are all fire resistant. I have seen only seeds being consumed by fire and turning into ash. All the rest is invulnerable to fire. Also they never vanish even in neighboring settlements, even when I travel. It seems I can ignite only grass or put camp fire, which is an issue on claimed site. How do I dispose trash in adventure mode?

- How do you put out the camp fire in your site? It never goes out there.

- If you retire your adventurer, then start a fortress (atom smash the trash) and then retire fortress, then can you return to the same adventurer or is the adventure lost?

- Is there any sense in keeping skins, horns, hoofs, ivory, animal fat and such stored in barrels, which are used in fortress mode industries?

- Night monsters (like trolls) are building destroyers. So will simple door protect you from them, or you need to build fancy ramp with hatch and walls above as entrance to your tavern?

- Is eating meat of sentient named monsters ok for your Dwarf or should it be avoided? Will it spread some creature of night's diseases to your Dwarf?

Loam

• Bay Watcher
  • a Moal
    • View Profile
Re: How do you the little things in adventure mode on your own claimed site?
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2019, 06:51:38 pm »