Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Thrive: Like Spore, but better!  (Read 3278 times)

Untrustedlife

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
    • My Website
Re: Thrive: Like Spore, but better!
« Reply #15 on: September 28, 2016, 09:06:08 pm »

Looks like the download page is fixed , http://revolutionarygamesstudio.com/releases/
I am an indie game dev!
My Roguelike! With randomly generated creatures Roguelegends: Dark Realms
My Turn Based Strategy game! Which you can buy on steam now!DR4X
My website untrustedlife.com

Vendayn

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: September 28, 2016, 10:05:08 pm »

Seeing as spore was a steaming pile of shite it doesn't have to be much better to beat it.
Nah, Spore was OK. Just that though. What made it look like utter poop was the massive hype around it.

I still have fun with SPORE. It seems like its fine aged wine kinda thing though. At release and some years after, I just never played it. But at least it WAS and IS vastly more fun than no man's sky ever could be (even before galactic adventures). But with GA and some mods added (like ForgottenSpore (which works better than...) or Titan Spore 2016 (though for me its kinda broken). And the mod from davoonline that adds many dozens of types of spices. SPORE is actually pretty fun surprisingly. I have the most fun creating stuff, but the galactic adventures stuff is pretty epic. People make some pretty epic adventures in SPORE.

I think Thrive could potentially be a lot better though, like how SPORE was supposed to be. But, at the rate of development and only one stage that isn't even close to being finished...it has a long way to go. Its one of those games you go "that sounds awesome" and then years later you check up on it again to see if any progress. Actually, pretty much like the SWG Emu lol.