Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Need help with custom breath attack  (Read 1245 times)

crono23

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
Need help with custom breath attack
« on: December 18, 2015, 04:07:50 pm »

I've been trying the last few hours to try and make a dragon that spews necrosis-inducing gas. I'm fairly sure I've managed to actually make it spew the gas I want it to, but the effects I desire don't seem to be working. Anyone tell me what I'm doing wrong?

Spoiler (click to show/hide)

BlackFlyme

• Bay Watcher
  • BlackFlyme cancels Work: Interrupted by bird.
    • View Profile
Re: Need help with custom breath attack
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2015, 04:30:02 pm »

Could try having the syndrome directly target certain body parts. I'm not sure how LOCALIZED works for inhalation or ingestion syndromes. Though I am not too experienced with interactions, so I may be wrong.

crono23

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2015, 04:48:57 pm »

I attempted replacing LOCALIZED with BP:BODY_PART:ALL and when I tested it on a troll it did say the syndrome was affecting the troll but none of the effects I wanted took hold. I also checked the error log:

Code: [Select]
Unrecognized Body Part Group Token: BODY_PART
Unrecognized CE_PAIN token: 15
Unrecognized Body Part Group Token: BODY_PART
Unrecognized CE_BLISTERS token: 15
Unrecognized CE_NECROSIS token: BP_BODY_PART_ALL

I'm a novice modder so I have little idea what this means other then the game doesn't recognize the tokens I assigned.

BlackFlyme

• Bay Watcher
  • BlackFlyme cancels Work: Interrupted by bird.
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2015, 05:24:49 pm »

It would help if we could see the new syndrome.

Also, BODY_PART is not a valid argument. The accepted arguments are BY_CATEGORY, BY_TYPE, and BY_TOKEN

crono23

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile