Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Pickup Equiptment: The bane of my existence.  (Read 583 times)

MrCompassionate

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Pickup Equiptment: The bane of my existence.
« on: April 17, 2014, 06:05:56 am »

This is a problem I have experienced ever since I started playing years ago.

So an army of undead is here, and a gobilin ambush. military dwarf "Chicken" is posted to stay in the rear and protect the archers. He has all his armor and weapons equipped (which is a f**king small miracle in this game but that's another problem entirely) and all our weapons and armor are stored nearby in the caves behind him. Naturally he runs out into the fields under the pretense "picking up equiptment".
Bollocks.
First of all I followed Mr "Chicken" when he did this before and all he does is wind his way to the furthest most vulnerable position out in a field and stand there stock still. Its like he just wants any damn excuse to get himself killed! I swear melee dwarfs are impossible!
Secondly he already HAS everything equipped, and he only wants to go up the hill because an army of undead will rip him apart if he does.
How do I stop the idiot from this course of action? Thank you in advance.

Also does anybody know how to train melee dwarfs? All they do for me is stand around doing dodging demonstrations and ind combat drills both of which do nothing at all. We don't have the luxury of time when it comes to training.
NOW THE DEMONS OF THE UNDERWORLD SHALL SHARE IN MY HELL! NOTHING IS WORSE THAN A RAVEN CORPSE! NOTHING!

Swonnrr

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Pickup Equiptment: The bane of my existence.
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2014, 06:31:26 am »

About pickup equipment:
There is a million thing that can and will go wrong under these 2 words.