Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: No difference of Toggled colour  (Read 563 times)

Joschi

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
No difference of Toggled colour
« on: February 25, 2014, 03:53:55 pm »

Hi guys!
i am new at dwarf fortress, but i like it very much! i am using the lazy newb pack and i am curios about the toggle colour of dwarf fortress. I can't tell the difference between toggled options and not toggled options.
Its like white and a little more white.
i tried to change my contrast and brightness settings of my monitor but its still hard to tell the difference.
Maybe it is just a problem with my eyes, i am not sure about that^^
I didn't find an option to change the toggle colours and i searched the forum and google for mods to do that, but i wasn't succesfull.

So i suggest an option or mod to change the toggle colour to a colour which is easy to tell the difference, like green and white or something.
A little x after an option would help a lot too.

i attach a screenshoot of a stockpile so you know what i mean.
greetings
joschi

Spoiler (click to show/hide)
« Last Edit: February 26, 2014, 05:00:39 pm by Joschi »

Bumber

• Bay Watcher
  • REMOVE KOBOLD
    • View Profile
Re: No difference of Toggled colour
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2014, 04:47:53 pm »

Try decreasing your gamma (as opposed to contrast.) Most graphics cards have an option for it in their settings. (Or there's a Calibrate Color option in Win7 and 8 under Control Panel->Hardware and Sound->Display which has a gamma slider. Might be more useful.)

You might be able to change the colors themselves in Colors.txt in Dwarf Fortress/data/init, but that will change the colors everywhere, so don't set it to something confusing like green.