Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Resurrecting a Dwarven Merchant  (Read 953 times)

ToadChild

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Resurrecting a Dwarven Merchant
« on: February 01, 2014, 06:24:05 pm »

Hi, I was wondering if anyone could help me out with a problem I am having.  I recently had a Dwarven caravan get interrupted by a siege.  The wagons all made it down into my fort, but one of the merchants was killed.  The wagons have gotten into a stuck state where some have unloaded, but the others are just sitting there.  I suspect that the dead merchant is supposed to be unloading the wagon at the head of the line.

I found a similar (old) issue on the bug tracker here, and added my info in a comment.  My save file is on DFFD, linked from that bug.

I have no experience with DFHack or other modding tools, but I was wondering if anyone could give me any advice on how to go about bringing back that merchant, so I could see if that fixes anything.  His mutilated corpse and right upper leg are currently in a sarcophagus in my tombs.

Thanks!

Putnam

• Bay Watcher
  • DAT WIZARD
    • View Profile
Re: Resurrecting a Dwarven Merchant
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2014, 07:06:39 pm »

Just deconstruct the depot and reconstruct it.

Starweaver396

• Bay Watcher
  • Misplaced
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2014, 07:26:06 pm »

Hi, I was wondering if anyone could help me out with a problem I am having.  I recently had a Dwarven caravan get interrupted by a siege.  The wagons all made it down into my fort, but one of the merchants was killed.  The wagons have gotten into a stuck state where some have unloaded, but the others are just sitting there.  I suspect that the dead merchant is supposed to be unloading the wagon at the head of the line.