Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: What do I need to plunder my old fort?  (Read 716 times)

Ebonblade7

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
What do I need to plunder my old fort?
« on: October 16, 2013, 06:12:13 pm »

I recently built a magnificent fortress. It had Opulent EVERYTHING, with gold and silver and engravings everywhere. I designed it solely as a place to crash for my adventurer. I am pretty new to adventures and would like to know what I should bring (except the max number of followers, which I already got covered).

P.S. When I asked about surroundings in my home hamlet, and they mentioned the fort, I was like this:
Spoiler (click to show/hide)

BlackFlyme

• Bay Watcher
  • BlackFlyme cancels Work: Interrupted by bird.
    • View Profile
Re: What do I need to plunder my old fort?
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2013, 07:14:03 pm »

That depends on how the fort fell and where the fort is.

If you abandoned in some safe, low savagery area, you probably won't have to worry too much about what will be hanging around in your fort. Unless there were Forgotten Beasts in the caverns that you didn't deal with/know about, then you may encounter them somewhere within.

Though if you fell to a siege, some invaders will still be hanging around your fort. Also, any traps you left behind may harm your adventurer, with the exception of cage-traps. Cages are disabled in adventure mode because of how cheap a game-over they would cause.

One good thing about old forts is that in addition to the loot, there is usually a kingdom's worth of food and drink left over, making it a decent place to stock up when you are low on food.

Nidilap

• Bay Watcher
  • Oh boy a Swooooord!!!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2013, 08:24:18 pm »