Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Bugs 'n Glitches Thread  (Read 4197 times)

Steelmagic

• Bay Watcher
  • Insanity makes everything fun!
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs 'n Glitches Thread
« Reply #15 on: October 08, 2013, 07:33:40 pm »

My pet spaz corpse was a raider who flew over the river and spazzed over there like some kind of star fallen from space.
« Last Edit: October 08, 2013, 11:12:33 pm by Steelmagic »
When i say "I'm no expert but..." It means "I have no idea what the hell I'm talking about but I'm going to try to sound like i do."

NobodyPro

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: October 08, 2013, 08:15:49 pm »

I remember once in Fallout 3 I was wandering around and was suddenly accosted by a spazzy, flying corpse of a super mutant.
Ah yes, spazzy corpses. It's actually worse when they manage to right themselves shortly after freaking out. The first time I encountered that glitch I was going through the metro to GNR when I shot a ghoul, the ghoul behind me activated (with that damn noise) and the corpse flew out of the darkness and knocked me back down the tunnel I had just walked through. It had the gall to limply fall down a couple of feet in front of me.

Then there's Flak's deathclaw hands (from an overheating Xbox), Doc's spinning head (from the launch of NV) and the shader ghosts that appeared when you tried to use certain ENB settings in New Vegas.

MrWiggles

• Bay Watcher
  • Doubt Everything
    • View Profile
« Reply #17 on: October 08, 2013, 08:30:06 pm »

I remember once in Fallout 3 I was wandering around and was suddenly accosted by a spazzy, flying corpse of a super mutant.

Kinda wish I had a video/picture for posterity.

Also, my old Super Mario RPG once froze at the character menu screen, making the menu's all disappear and switching to the ghost ship theme. Like some form of weird creepypasta.